Thoughts

Thanks a lot

Thanks for every single thing…

Thanks for the moments you actually cared for me.

Thanks for the times you actually listened to me.

Thanks for the occasions you actually noticed my existence.

Thanks for those times when you ignored me. When I was desperate to hear even just a simple  “mhmm” or “ok”. That could’ve done it because at least you noticed my presence.

Thanks for the times when you didn’t listen to me. When you made me feel like an idiot who’s talking to herself. In those moments, I wanted nothing more than to disappear because of pure embarrassment.

Thanks for the times when you talk shit about me when you don’t even know the full story. I have to hide my frustrations because I know that explaining would be useless. You won’t understand and you never will.

Thanks for the times when you made me feel like I don’t belong. During those times, even one simple word could make the whole situation a whole lot better.

Thanks for the times when you take advantage of my solicitous. I have never felt more used and betrayed than ever.

Thanks for the times when you took me for granted. When you only acknowledged me when you needed me.

Thanks a lot by the way

 – Ayana

 

 

Leave a Reply

